Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Science Association

To Current Programme page

OLD Hampstead Scientific Society Programme 2014-2015

Date Subject (Extra Info) Speaker
Thurs 18 Sept
2014
8:15 pm
THE SCIENCE of COLOUR
Andrew Hanson, CPhys
(National Physical Laboratory)
Thurs 23 Oct.
8:15 pm
BLACK HOLES
Dr. Paul Abel
(University of Leicester)
Thurs 20 Nov
8:15 pm
THE POST OFFICE RAILWAY
Chris Taft
(The British Postal Museum & Archive)
Thurs 11 Dec
8:15 pm
ALIEN ANIMAL INVADERS
Prof. Tim Blackburn
(The Zoological Society of London)
Thurs 15 Jan 2015
8:15 pm
FRACKING
Prof. Peter Simpson
(Imperial College, London)
Thurs 19 Feb
8:15 pm
THE HISTORY OF RADAR
Prof. Hugh Griffiths
(University College, London)
Thurs 19 Mar
8:15 pm
BIONIC HEARING
Prof. Ian Shipsey
(CERN)
Thurs 16 Apr
8:15 pm
RIGHT HAND, LEFT HAND:
The origins of asymmetry in brains, bodies, atoms and cultures
Prof. Chris McManus
(UCL)
Thurs 21 May
8:15 pm
ROSETTA – A COMETARY CLOSE ENCOUNTER
Roger O'Brien
(The Open University & Hampstead Scientific Society)
Thurs 25 June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £3 + scientific entertainment
******

Top

Home Page

Last updated   28-Nov-2018