Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Science Association

To Current Programme page

DRAFT Hampstead Scientific Society Programme FOR NEXT SESSION

Talks Confirmed So Far
Date Subject Speaker
Thurs 21 Sept
2017
8:15 pm
TBD
Prof. Emeritus Heinz Wolff
(Brunel University)
Thurs 19 Oct.
8:15 pm
Biosignatures in Earth's Oldest Sediments
Dr Dominic Papineau
(University College London)
Thurs 16 Nov
8:15 pm
The History of Local Anaesthesia
Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
(St Mary's Hospital)
Thurs 14 Dec
8:15 pm
Ancient Chinese Science
Prof Andrew Gregory
(University College London)
Thurs 18 Jan 2018
8:15 pm
Origin, Evolution and Extinction of the Dinosaurs
Prof Paul Barrett
(Natural History Museum)
Thurs 15 Feb
8:15 pm
A Map of the Invisible
Prof. Jonathan Butterworth
(University College London)
Thurs 15 Mar
8:15 pm
Spider Silks and Webs
Mr Yue Jin Oh
(Oxford University)
Thurs 19 Apr
8:15 pm
Responding to Major Emergencies
Prof. Paul Leonard, FSRP, FLS
(The Society for Radiological Protection)
Thurs 17 May
8:15 pm
Maternal Nutrition and the Foetus
Visiting Prof. Michael A Crawford FRSB, FRCPath
(Imperial College, London)
Thurs 21 June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £zzz + scientific entertainment
******

For further details of HSS Meetings please e-mail: info@hampsteadscience.ac.uk

Top

Home Page

Last updated   19-Jun-2017