Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Science Association

To Current Programme page

DRAFT Hampstead Scientific Society Programme FOR NEXT SESSION

Talks Confirmed So Far
Date Subject Speaker
Thurs 19 Sept
2019
8:15 pm
Making Fish Oils in Plants – a Sustainable Source of Healthy Fats
Johnathan Napier
(Rothamsted Research)
Thurs 17 Oct.
8:15 pm
Milankovitch Cycles
Prof. Alan Aylward
(UCL)
Thurs 21 Nov
8:15 pm
Robotic Surgery
Steven (Sasha) Stamenkovic
(Barts Health NHS Trust)
Thurs 12 Dec
8:15 pm
Apollo Communications
Colin Brooks
(Radio Society of Harrow)
Thurs 16 Jan 2020
8:15 pm
Here Comes the Sun: How sunlight changes our health, our mood, and our ability to stand upright
Prof. Steve Jones FRS
(UCL)
Thurs 20 Feb
8:15 pm
TBD
Steven Wray MEng CEng MIET
(UKAEA)
Thurs 19 Mar
8:15 pm
TBD
TBD
(TBD)
Thurs 16 Apr
8:15 pm
TBD
TBD
(TBD)
Thurs 21 May
8:15 pm
TBD
TBD
(TBD)
Thurs 25 June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £zzz + scientific entertainment
******

For further details of HSS Meetings please e-mail: info@hampsteadscience.ac.uk

Top

Home Page

Last updated   02-Apr-2019