Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Science Association

To Current Programme page

OLD Hampstead Scientific Society Programme 2012-2013

Date Subject  (Extra Info) Speaker
Thurs 20 Sept
2012
8:15 pm
THE MISSING ORGANIC MOLECULES ON MARS
Dr Kevin Devine
(London Metropolitan University)
Thurs 18 Oct.
8:15 pm
THE FUNGI OF HAMPSTEAD HEATH
Andy Overall
(London Fungus Group, British Mycological Society)
Thurs 15 Nov
8:15 pm
EXOPLANETS AND HOW TO FIND THEM
Dr Andrew Norton, FRAS
(Open University)
Thurs 13 Dec
8:15 pm
LANDING ON A COMET
Prof. John Zarniecki, CPhys, FRAS
(Open University)
Thurs 17 Jan 2013
8:15 pm
USES and ABUSES of NUCLEAR ENERGY
Prof. Paul Leonard
(Brunel University)
Thurs 21 Feb
8:15 pm
ANCIENT EGYPTIAN MEDICINE
Dr. Carole Reeve
(University College London)
Thurs 21 Mar (SCIENCE WEEK)
8:15 pm
EARTHQUAKES, TSUNAMIS AND NATURAL DISASTERS
Lessons learned from the Tohoku 2011 disaster
Dr Simon Day
(Aon Benfield UCL Hazard Centre)
Thurs 18 Apr
8:15 pm
RADIO SECURITY SYSTEMS
Dr. Jamie Barras
(Kings College, London)
Thurs 16 May
8:15 pm
DESIGN OF ENGINEERING STRUCTURES
Dr John Eyre
(University College London)
Thurs 20 June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £3 + scientific entertainment
******

Top

Home Page

Last updated   18-Aug-2013