Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Association

To Current Programme page

OLD Hampstead Scientific Society Programme

Date Subject Speaker
Thurs 13th Sep
2007
8:15 pm
ADULT BRAIN STEM CELLS
Dr Kaylene Young
(Wolfson Institute, University College London)
Thurs 18th Oct.
8:15 pm
VOLCANISM on VENUS
Dr Peter Grindrod
(Dept. of Earth Sciences, University College London)
Thurs 15th Nov
8:15 pm
THE PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE OF MOBILE COMMUNICATIONS
Chris Friel
(O2)
Thurs 13th Dec
8:15 pm
POWER TO THE PEOPLE: THE MOLECULAR REVOLUTION IN SUSTAINABLE ENERGY
Prof Matthew Davidson
(University of Bath)
Thurs 17th Jan 2008
8:15 pm
LASER TWEEZERS & APPLICATIONS TO BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY & PHYSICS
Dr Philip Jones
(Dept of Physics & Astronomy, UCL)
Thurs 14th Feb
8:15 pm
WOODLANDS
Prof. Oliver Rackham
(Corpus Christi)
Thurs 13th Mar
8:15 pm
COLONIES IN SPACE
Jerry Stone
(Spaceflight UK)
Thurs 17th Apr
8:15 pm
WELDING PLASTICS, FROM RUBBER TO WOOD
Dr Roger Wise
(TWI Ltd)
Thurs 22nd May
8:15 pm
FLUORESCENCE, LIFETIME IMAGING FOR BIOMEDICINE
Prof Paul French
(Imperial College London)
Thurs 19th June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £2 + scientific entertainment
******

For further details of HSS Meetings please e-mail: info@hampsteadscience.ac.uk

Top

Home Page

Last updated   14-Jul-2008