Hampstead Scientific Society Richmond Scientific Society The British Science Association

To Current Programme page

OLD Hampstead Scientific Society Programme 2009-2010

Date Subject Speaker
Thurs 10th Sept
2009
8:15 pm at ACRC
SCIENTIFIC METHODS IN ARCHAEOLOGY
Dr Caroline Cartwright
(British Museum)
Thurs 8th Oct.
8:15 pm
MAGNETIC FIELDS IN THE SOLAR SYSTEM
Professor David Price
(Department of Earth Sciences, University College London)
Thurs 19th Nov
8:15 pm
GENETICS of KIDNEY STONES
Professor Chris Danpure
(Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, UCL)
Thurs 10th Dec
8:15 pm
SATURN IMAGES FROM CASSINI
Professor Carl Murray
(Queen Mary University of London )
Thurs 14th Jan 2010
8:15 pm
THE PSYCHOLOGY OF CREATIVE PROBLEM - SOLVING
Professor Fairfid M. Caudle
(College of Staten Island, The City University of New York)
Thurs 11th Feb
8:15 pm
SCIENTIFIC MEASUREMENT OF TIME
Professor Ian Mills
(University of Reading)
Thurs 11th Mar
8:15 pm
WATER DESALINATION
Greg Turner
(Veolia Water Industrial Outsourcing Ltd.)
Thurs 15th Apr
8:15 pm
DINOSAUR EVOLUTION ON DYNAMIC EARTH
Dr Paul Upchurch
(Department of Earth Sciences, UCL)
Thurs 13th May
8:15 pm
WHAT'S IN A NAME?
A light-hearted look at the origins of some scientific names
Dr. Chris Duffin
(Ravensbourne Geological Society)
Thurs 17th June
8:00 pm
AGM: Wine & Cheese £2 + scientific entertainment
******

Top

Home Page

Last updated   28-Nov-2018